martedì 27 marzo 2012

Electric Sugarcube Flashbacks #1 - LP (AIP, 1983)

Side 1
1 The Wheels - Bad Little Woman (Blackpool, Ireland)
2 The Primitives - You Said (Oxford, U.K.)
3 The Mickey Finn - Night Comes Down (London, U.K.)
4 The Nightriders - It's Only The Dog (Birmingham, U.K.)
5 The Southern Sound - Just The Same As You (U.K.)
7 The Southern Sound - I Don't Wanna Go (U.K.)
8 The Wheels - Gloria (Blackpool, Ireland)

Side 2
1 Wimple Winch - Rumble On Mersey Square South (Stockport, U.K.)
2 The Koobas - The First Cut Is The Deepest (Preston, U.K.)
3 Family - Scene Through The Eye Of A Lens (Leicester, U.K.)
4 Boeing Duveen & The Beautiful Soup - Jabberwock (U.K.)
5 Herbal Mixture - Machines (London, U.K.)
6 Les Fleur De Lys - Gong With The Luminous Nose (Southampton, U.K.)
7 The Attack - Colours Of My Mind (London, U.K.)
8 The Game - Help Me Mummy's Gone (Mitcham, U.K.)

5 commenti:

caveman78 ha detto...

François ha detto...

Scratchy but tasty.

aldo ha detto...

Horrible sleeves but GREAT GREAT stuff inside...bought them in the 80s and certainly a lot of it has come out in better quality.
Still, I remember these as some of my favourite comps!

jeremy ha detto...

I almost forgot this album. I need to review my collection though.
2 bedroom house plans

jes ha detto...

oooooohhh this is garage rock UK. great great great.thanks.